Tease!

I’m working on a little dolly from the patterning genius of Blinking Flights. Unfortunately I can’t see on her current blog where her patterns are situated but I found it in an old copy of Notebook Magazine. The sadly no longer printed Notebook Magazine. 😦 I think the articles are still located on their website.

Here’s a sneak peek-

 

The pattern of the little face and the felt made one are visible in the basket, as well as half a leg here etc. The big blue thing is her head which i’m stitching all by hand. Don’t get more handmade than that!

If this little lady is a success I might attempt my own pattern. Attempt I say. Attempt!

I can only hope that my future pattern will be as easy to follow as Blinking Flights‘!

About Casey

Hi, I'm Casey, Mumma of two amazing little souls whom I homeschool and partner to a very clever man. We sold everything two years ago and moved interstate to start all over again without anyone to bust us out of trouble. We began homeschooling, made new friends, became unexpectedly challenged by illnesses, and hope to write about all of it. I'm into natural learning, sustainability, health, love, homesteading, pure unadulterated CREATION and life lessons. The aim is- fewer lists, less need to control, less cleaning, less stress, more of the Love, and cuddle time and practising watercolour techniques because it's fun, not because I'm going to become the planet's most incredible watercolour painter and sell all of my WORKS! Perhaps I will sell all of my works. Perhaps they will be ungainly. One of the challenges is not to care. More blogging. Maybe. No pressure. See you around! View all posts by Casey

Leave a Reply

